From the Administration Menu, click Campaign Manager > Edit current campaigns
A list of current campaigns is displayed. To activate a campaign click Activate under the Action column.
Before a campaign becomes live (i.e. appears on the subject home page) it must be activated. However, if you are creating a Data only report and you already have the data available on the system you do not need to activate the campaign. Simply create a Data only campaign with an end date of yesterday and proceed straight to the Report Manager.
Deactivating a Campaign
From the Administration Menu, click on Campaign Manager > Edit current campaigns > Manage > Deactivate
Reasons for deactivating a campaign:
- You have setup a campaign which is no longer required
- You have setup a text based campaign containing the wrong text elements and you need to change the requested text elements
WARNING: When a campaign is deactivated any text element entries associated with that campaign are deleted. Data, however, is never affected by any action through the Campaign Manager. The decision to deactivate a text based campaign assumes that the current text entries previously associated with that campaign are no longer desirable. It is advisable to review a campaign thoroughly before activating it. You can however extend/shorten a campaign through Manage > Extend/shorten.