From the Administration Menu, click User Manager > Edit users
The user ID.
The user's title.
The user's forename.
The user's surname
Email / Username
The user's email address. In the case of a legacy subject role this will be the subject username.
See user roles.
Indicates whether the user had been asked to enable multi-factor authentication for their account. A dash is displayed when they have MFA enabled.
Indicates whether the user has enabled MFA for their account.
Indicates whether an email has been sent inviting the user to create/reset their Pupil Tracking password. If sent, the date and time the email was sent is displayed.
The status of an account.
Internal user accounts are automatically set to 'Active' when created because the email address is known to be correct.
A user account will be blocked if incorrect login credentials are entered multiple times within a specific time period. Account level blocking is the first line of defence against brute force attacks. Once an account is blocked the user will not be able to login until they have reset their password.
When the user was last edited.
When editing users some actions can be performed by bulk operations and some on an individual bases.
Delete a user.
Requests that the user enables MFA next time they login to Pupil Tracking. Or if the user has MFA enabled, 'Reset MFA' will enable them to login and reset MFA on their account. This will be necessary if the user loses their mobile device or authenticator app 'one time pass code' access for any reason.
Sends an email to the user inviting them to create/reset their Pupil Tracking password. This can also be achieved as a bulk operation by checking multiple users and and selecting Send email from the With checked button at the base of the page.