From the Administration Menu, click Database Manager > Edit shared fields
Editing Shared Fields
Shared fields can be edited individually by clicking Edit under the Action column or en mass by checking multiple fields and selecting Edit from the drop down list of actions at the base of the table.
Deleting Shared Fields
Shared fields can be deleted individually by clicking Delete under the Action column or en masse by checking multiple fields and selecting Delete from the drop down list of actions at the base of the table.
Adding New Shared Fields
It is possible to add single or multiple shared fields using the form at the base of the shared fields table. See field maximums for information on the number of shared fields that can be created.
Select the number of new fields to add 1-20.
New fields can be inserted at the end of the table, the beginning of the table or after an existing field. Note: Fields cannot be re-ordered once inserted.
Once in add mode, new field names, types and categories can be added. Field names can be a maximum of 20 characters and must contain alphanumeric characters and underscores only.
A field's status only effects how it is seen by the teacher and subject roles. Administrators can always edit and view shared fields. Shared fields may also be added to campaigns and reports at will.
Shared fields can be set to 'read only' or 'read write'.
Shared fields can be hidden from the user interface.
See adding select boxes for information on how to add select boxes for fields.